Bill Clinton Campaigns for Hillary in Pennsylvania

AP_Clinton_erie_er_160408_12x5_1600

On Friday, Bill Clinton spoke at an organizing event in Erie, Pennsylvania where he spoke about Hillary’s platform and the importance of the 2016 election. During his speech, he also addressed the way he reacted to protesters during a speech yesterday in Philadelphia. He said, “I did something yesterday in Philadelphia I almost want to apologize for. I realized, finally, I was talking past her the way she was talking past me. We gotta stop that in this country. We gotta listen to each other again.” A video from today’s speech will be added when/if available.

Clinton also attended a fundraiser in Arkansas. The event was in Fort Smith and hosted by Gary Grimes. For all the latest, follow our revamped Scheduled Events page and follow Clinton on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

News Source: The Washington Post, NPR