Clinton Interviewed on CBS Evening News

Last night, Hillary Clinton was interviewed by Scott Pelley for the CBS Evening News. During the interview, Clinton was asked about her campaign, this weekend’s Nevada caucus, Democratic rival Bernie Sanders, and Republican Donald Trump. She was also asked why she thought Sanders and Trump were so popular. Clinton said, “Look, I do think, Scott, people are angry. People feel here government’s not working for them. The economy’s not working. The political system is not working. But I also see in the eyes of the people I’m meeting with, “Okay, tell me something I can believe. Don’t over-promise. Tell me what I can believe you will do for me and my family.” And that’s what I’ve tried to do.” Clips from the the interview are below.

For all the latest, follow our revamped Scheduled Events page and follow Clinton on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

News Source: CBS News