Clinton Calls on Sanders to Join MSNBC Debate

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 9.33.22 AM

On Wednesday, Hillary Clinton spoke to MSNBC’s Hardball host Chris Matthews via telephone. They discussed a proposed Democratic debate that would be televised by MSNBC. The debate would be held on February 4th in New Hampshire, only 5 days before the New Hampshire primary. Clinton urged the Democratic National Committee to agree to sponsor the debate. Bernie Sanders has said that he would not participate in a debate not sanctioned by the DNC, but Clinton is hopeful that the DNC and his campaign could work things out. She said, “Look, I’m ready for the debate and I hope Senator Sanders will change his mind and join us. I think the DNC and the campaigns should be able to work this out.  I’ve been for, you know, for a long time, that I’d be happy to have more debates and I hope we can get this done.” You can watch the interview by CLICKING HERE.

For all the latest, follow our revamped Scheduled Events page and follow Clinton on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

News Source: The Washington Post, MSNBC